5.5 Miles Run/Walk – New PRs

Screenshot 2014-09-16 at 11.39.29 PM

Today was a 5.5 Mile run/walk and I had been looking forward to it all day. I have a few “treat” things I do on my runs, and I got to go on this one alone (not easy with a baby), so I enjoyed my audiobook treat all alone. I wanted to see if I could push myself to run the entire portions of the plan, and I did! I even ran my fastest Mile so far at 12:25. I don’t think that’s too awful considering I never ran before. My goal for miles would be somewhere around the 10 minute mark. Today was also the furthest I’ve ever run, 5.53 Miles.

I had to use little bandaids on my toes (also uncomfortable) because of my little blisters, so here’s what I looked like even before I had taken one step:

toes

I am clearly going to need those toe seperating socks because all my toes curve in towards each other. ::sigh::  On the awesome side, I was able to run 1.5 miles straight, then I walked another 1.5, then ran another 1,5 and walked the last mile around our neighborhood, and I was really in a groove feeling good. It felt awesome.  I also signed up to do the Disney Princess 1/2 Marathon and 10K, the Glass Slipper Challenge, so I’ll be training for that soon too. I’ll post about it on Thursday since that’s my rest day.

Overall I’m super happy about today’s run, I must still be on that high.

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

