FINALLY! Pain Free.

Over the weekend, I had to buy several things. A knee brace and a pilates ball, with resistance bands. I am using the bands and ball to strengthen my legs and hips and the brace was recommended by my doctor. The doctor didn’t think I’ve done any serious damage other than a strain from overuse, but she did order an x-ray (which I haven’t scheduled yet) and 800 mg ibuprofen (which I won’t be taking). She also recommended a brace, which I did find at Ross for $16.99 (score) along with physical therapy.

Today was the first day I was mostly pain free, 2 weeks later. I’ve been doing various leg exercises to try and get stronger so this doesn’t happen in the future. I think I’ll be able to walk a little tomorrow, and I’m SUPER excited!

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

