7 Miles. At A Themepark!

Did you ever wonder how much you actually walk during a day at a Theme Park? Well, I finally took my running watch and wanted to find out. While it may not be exact, I think it’s pretty darn close. The answer is: 7 miles! And the pace wasn’t too bad either, if I do say so myself. I had no idea it would be that much, I thought around 4-5 miles, but nope. And we didn’t walk that much since we had the babies. If we’d been just adults, we’d have probably walked a lot more.

wpid-20141020_161919.jpg

My hubs and I got a chance to go to Universal Studios Orlando on Friday, and it was awesome.

wpid-wp-1413836470602.jpeg

We got to unwind, and a much needed break, as well as some time with some old friends who came with us. Let me tell you, nothing more stressful than a 4 hour drive with 2 infants who don’t like car seats.

I got to babywear Mila around most of the park, got tons of comments about my ring sling, and it was awesome to share with people that I made it 🙂 I look forward to making more in the future.

wpid-wp-1413836470609.jpeg

I also wore my DIY headband, LOL and my running shoes with skinny jeans, so I was in full on “mom/comfort” mode.

We have the 10K this Sunday, and I need to get back into “training” mode.. No more eating junk this week!

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

