I am completely unprepared.

My 10K is on Sunday morning and packet pickup is tomorrow. I’m feeling so unprepared and undertrained. The fact that we got rear ended yesterday in a minor car accident doesn’t help because I woke up this morning with a very stiff and sore neck. I honestly feel like I am going to simply will my way through 6 miles to make it to the ribs and beer at the end. I now know that 6 miles isn’t much in the grand scheme of distance running, but I’ve never quite ran that far, and I’m not sure how my knee is going to hold up.

I have a laundry list of regrets. Not enough running. Poor diet. Not enough nutrition or hydration. No discipline. I will take this as a learning lesson and keep chugging along and training for the Disney Princess 10k and half marathon with a renewed sense of purpose.

But first, I’ll slog through Sunday’s 10K and enjoy my ribs and beer.

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

